Reset Ring for new owners

Hello all,

We are selling our house, and I am going to leave behind the Ring doorbell as I think people will like it.  But I need to leave it in a mode that they can take it over. So that is what this article is about.

  1. Removed shared users
    1. Settings (in the app)
    2. Users
    3. Shared User Profile
    4. select Remove User
  2. You need to remove your payment info from the Ring web site.
    1. After you log in on the web site, you can find our credit card info after you select Account in top right corner.
  3. Contact Ring support to cancel the plan.
    1. Use the Ring support page use the Chat option.

Once that is done, the new owner needs to download the app and complete the setup of the Ring.

Hope that this helps!

Michael

=== END ===

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.